EN CN

Indications for treatment

We aim to improve the treatment of neonatal pulmonary hypertension because we observe a strong unmet clinical needs faced by those newborns and their families. The use of iNO (inhaled NO) treatment is not widely adapted due to the shortcomings of the inhalation machine and the lack of convenience and precision of the instrument. Our strategy is to use our cutting-edge technology to develop a portable NO generator that provides faster and smarter bedside NO delivery system by combining our patented NO generation technology and NO slow-release control technology. This will help patients of pulmonary hypertension to gain a better life quality. We are developing two portable NO generators to treat two rare life-threatening diseases: idiopathic pulmonary arterial hypertension (IPAH) and pulmonary fibrosis. In the near future, we expect to realize NO’s wound healing, antibacterial and antithrombotic effects to create a NO therapy for diabetic foot.

Pulmonary Hypertension(PH)

Pulmonary hypertension refers to a hemodynamic and pathophysiological state in which pulmonary artery pressure rises above a certain threshold, which can lead to right heart failure. It can be an independent disease or a complication. Primary pulmonary hypertension refers to infants with no pulmonary hypertension without obvious cardiopulmonary disease. There are many reasons for secondary pulmonary hypertension, mainly including pulmonary vasoconstriction, erythrocytosis-high viscosity syndrome, pulmonary artery smooth muscle hypertrophy, and reduced pulmonary vascular bed cross-sectional area.

Pulmonary Fibrosis(PF)

Pulmonary fibrosis is a chronic disease. When the lung is injured, the lung secretes collagen to repair it. This will cause a large increase in fibrocytes, and slowly pulmonary fibrosis will form. Patients will have symptoms of difficulty breathing, coughing, and chest tightness and shortness of breath. For fibrosis of the lungs, active treatment should be taken to control the development of the disease.

It is conservatively estimated that the number of patients with idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis is currently around 500,000, and the number of cases continues to increase. This disease is more common among the elderly, with a slightly higher incidence of males than females, and its natural course varies widely and cannot be predicted. The survival rate of IPF patients is worrying. The 5-year survival rate is worse than some tumors, only 30% to 50%.

Diabetic foot

The foot is a target organ for diabetes, a complex, multi-system disease. Diabetic patients with excessively high mechanical pressure due to peripheral neuropathy and peripheral vascular disease can cause damage and deformity of the soft tissues of the feet and bone and joint systems, which in turn can cause a series of foot problems, from mild neurological symptoms to severe ulcers , Infections, vascular diseases, Charcot arthropathy and neuropathic fractures. If active treatment cannot fully resolve the symptoms and complications of the lower extremities, it will cause disastrous consequences.

The incidence of diabetic foot is as high as 8.1% in diabetic patients over 50 years old in China. It is estimated that there is one amputation of diabetic patients every 20 seconds in the world; the annual mortality rate of patients with diabetic foot ulcers is as high as 11%,and the mortality rate of amputated patients is as high as 22%; One third of medical expenses. Diabetic foot is one of the main causes of disability and death of diabetic patients, and it is also a major public health problem that causes a heavy burden on society.

Solution to infection and thrombosis issues for interventional medical device

With advances in medical technology, various minimally invasive and interventional therapies have broken through the bottleneck and become routine treatments. However, if the intervening material is left and moved in the blood vessel, it will increase the mechanical friction, damage the endothelium of the blood vessel, and cause the platelets to aggregate at the tip of the catheter and the damaged part, which is prone to clot and blockage. The study found that indwelling for more than 72-96h is prone to catheter-related hematogenous infections such as phlebitis. For example, the infection rate of implant-related breast reconstruction and breast augmentation surgery is 1%-35%. Long-term infection may cause gradual large cell lymphoma associated with breast implants.
The current countermeasures are antibacterial coatings, and the most common are antibiotics or silver ion materials, but the side effects of heavy metal deposition are obvious. New polymer antibacterial materials are needed to solve such problems.

相关性疾病

我们首先实现的新生儿肺动脉高压的治疗,目前对于新生儿的肺动脉高压没有好的治疗手段,但由于此类吸入机受限于钢瓶的弊端和仪器的便捷精密化的缺憾,iNO(吸入NO)治疗没有被广泛适应。我们的长期目标是利用我们的尖端专业知识,通过将我们多种专利的NO发生技术和NO缓释控制技术相结合,开发提供床旁更快捷智能的小型NO发生一体机,为肺动脉高压的相关患者提供长期治疗。我们正在开发两款便携式NO发生器来治疗威胁生命的两种罕见疾病:特发性肺动脉高压(PPHN)和肺纤维化。在未来,我们期望把NO伤口愈合、抗菌抗血栓的功效集合开发治疗糖尿病足的NO发生气疗仪 。

肺动脉高压

肺动脉高压是指肺动脉压力升高超过一定界值的一种血流动力学和病理生理状态,可导致右心衰竭。它可以是一种独立的疾病,也可以是并发症。原发性肺动脉高压是指没有明显心肺疾病的肺动脉高压 。导致继发性肺动脉高压的原因很多,主要有肺小血管收缩、红细胞增多症-高粘滞综合征、肺动脉平滑肌肥厚、肺血管床横切面积减少。

肺纤维化

肺部纤维化是慢性疾病,是肺部损伤时肺部分泌胶原蛋白进行修补就会造成纤维细胞大量增加,慢慢就会形成肺纤维化。患者会有呼吸困难,咳嗽,胸闷气短的症状,对于肺部纤维化,要积极的进行治疗,控制病情的发展,如果不及时控制病情,会使病情加重。

保守估计,我国目前特发性肺纤维化患病人数在50万左右,且病例还在持续增加。这种疾病在老年人当中更为常见,发病率男性略高于女性,其自然病程变异很大,并且无法预测。特异性肺纤维化患者的生存率令人堪忧,5年生存率比一些肿瘤还糟糕,只有30%~50%。

糖尿病足

足部是糖尿病这个多系统疾病的一个复杂的靶器官。糖尿病患者因周围神经病变与外周血管疾病合并过高的机械压力,可引起足部软组织及骨关节系统的破坏与畸形形成,进而引发一系列足部问题,从轻度的神经症状到严重的溃疡、感染、血管疾病、夏科氏关节病和神经病变性骨折。如果积极治疗不能充分解决下肢出现的症状和并发症,则会造成灾难性的后果。

我国50岁以上的糖尿病患者,糖尿病足的发病率高达8.1%。据估计,全球每20秒钟就有一例糖尿病患者截肢;糖尿病足溃疡患者年死亡率高达11%,而截肢患者死亡率更高达22%;国内外研究表明,糖尿病足花费巨大,约占整个糖尿病医疗费用的三分之一。糖尿病足是糖尿病患者致残、致死的主要原因之一,也是造成社会沉重负担的重大公共卫生问题。

介入性医疗器械的感染和血栓难题

目前医疗科技的进步,各种微创和介入治疗都突破瓶颈,变成常规治疗。但介入材料留置在血管内来回移动会增加机械摩擦,损伤血管内皮,使血小板凝集在导管尖端和受损部位,易发生血栓堵塞。研究发现,留置超过72-96h,易发生静脉炎等导管相关性血原感染。比如植入物相关的乳房重造和丰乳手术的感染率在1% - 35%,长期感染或可造成乳房植入物相关的渐变性大细胞淋巴瘤。
目前应对的方式都是抗菌涂层,而常见的都是抗生素或银离子材料,但效果不佳或重金属沉积副反应明显。需要新型的高分子抗菌材料来解决此类难题。