EN CN

The wonders of NO

• NO, as a "Miracle molecule", was found to be a signaling molecule and cardiovascular special drug in the body after being used for more than a century. NO is an endogenous gas molecule, through L-Argnine Produced by nitric oxide synthase (NOS), it is widely present in the human body and participates in various physiological processes.

• Nitric oxide provides unique medical benefits. Until decades ago, the therapeutic effects of this naturally occurring molecule remained a mystery. Nitric oxide acts as a signaling molecule that helps to dilate arteries and accelerate the delivery of oxygen to cells.

• Nitric oxide can kill microorganisms that infect cells, and promote wound healing through the regulation of the body's microenvironment and the role of growth promoting factors. As a polymer material, some donors of NO are a very outstanding new antibacterial coating material and have broad prospects in medicine. Scientists are currently exploring other new applications of nitric oxide.

• Nitric oxide should not be confused with laughing gas Nitrous oxide.

• In March 2020, the US FDA has approved NO gas as a new treatment for coronavirus. A large number of coronavirus treatments and scientific research have also been carried out in China and many European countries.

诺贝尔奖“迷人”的分子

NO作为一种“迷人的分子”在使用了一个多世纪后才被发现是体内的一种信号分子和心血管特效药,NO 是一种内源性气体分子,通过精氨酸 (L-Argnine) 经一氧化氮合酶(NOS)催化产生,广泛存在于人体内,参与多种生理过程。

• 一氧化氮提供独特的医疗功效,直到几十年前,这种自然产生的分子的治疗作用仍然是个谜。一氧化氮作为一种信号分子,有助于扩张动脉和加快氧气输送到细胞。

• 一氧化氮可以杀死感染细胞的微生物,通过机体微环境的调节和促生长因子的作用促进伤口愈合。一些NO的供体作为高分子材料是一种非常卓越的新型抗菌涂层材料,在医学上有广阔的前景。科学家目前也正在探索一氧化氮的其他新应用。

• 一氧化氮不能和笑气混淆。

• 2020年3月美国FDA已经批准NO气体作为冠状病毒的新型治疗手段,在中国和欧洲很多国家也进行了大量的冠状病毒的治疗和科研研究。