EN CN

Various applications based on NO physiological effects

Nitric oxide (NO) is an endogenous mediator of vascular tone and host defense. Inhaled nitric oxide (iNO) can cause preferential pulmonary vasodilation and reduce pulmonary vascular resistance. This is the most recognized medical application of NO, and it is also the core value that Novlead Biotech will establish. Also NO has many potential medical mechanisms and uses to be developed. A large number of studies have shown that NO has antibacterial and antiviral capabilities. Nitric oxide participates in the regulation of immune pathways and produces strong oxidizing substances to prevent infection by controlling blood flow in skin capillaries. NO is also produced when the skin is injured or damaged, and plays a vital role in the process of wound healing. NO is also an endogenous signaling molecule, which exists not only in humans but also in plants. NO delays the maturity of fresh fruits and vegetables and can enhance the resistance of fruits and vegetables to postharvest diseases.

The technology

Medical knowledge of the physiological function of NO does is less than 20 years, the lack of an industrialized controlled release of NO served as a technical barrier. After years of research and collaboration with Professor Mark Meyerhoff's laboratory at the University of Michigan, Novlead has successfully overcame this obstacle.
Based on our patented technology, Novlead provides a revolutionary portable all-in-one instant generation system that can generate nitric oxide on demand at a specified concentration and flow rate. The system can be converted into different types of equipment to meet different medical needs, including PPHN, COPD and diabetic foot. It is also possible to innovatively design non-medical generators to be used in the refrigerator to kill bacteria and keep fruits and vegetables fresh.

In addition to a series of NO generators, we also develop NO-releasing polymer materials to be used in antibacterial coatings and wound healing sprays. The industrial application in the field of dermatology has seen early signs of great potential. Pet care is another good application.

Product applications

• The INOfree series self-cleaning color-changing mask contains a patented NO halo release polymer material, which can prevent microbial contamination after several hours of use and can produce a visible color change effect.

• INOflow series nasal sprays produce a physiologically therapeutic NO concentration in the nasal cavity, which helps relieve the symptoms of chronic rhinitis.

• Our portable nitric oxide generator and delivery system can turn into various device types by design in order to address both medical and nonmedical needs. Potential applications may include cosmetics, pet care, vegetables and fruits preservation.

多产业化生理机制

一氧化氮(NO)是血管张力和宿主防御的内源性介质。吸入一氧化氮(iNO)可导致优先的肺血管舒张,降低肺血管阻力。这是NO最被认知的医学应用,也是Novlead Biotech公司要建立的核心价值。同样NO还有很多的潜力医学机制和用途待被开发。大量研究表明NO具有抗菌、抗病毒的能力,一氧化氮通过控制皮肤毛细血管内的血液流动,参与免疫通路的调节和产生强氧化物质来阻止感染。NO也会在皮肤受伤或受损时产生,在伤口愈合过程中起着至关重要的作用。NO也是一种内源性的信号分子,不仅存在于人类体内,也存在于植物体内,NO延迟新鲜果蔬的成熟,并能增强果蔬对采后病害的抵抗性。

NO相关技术

医学上对NO的生理功能的认知不超过20年,产业化上控制缓释NO是技术壁垒。经过多年的研究和与密歇根大学Mark Meyerhoff教授实验室的合作,Novlead成功地实现了这一目标。
在我们的专利技术的基础上,Novlead提供了一个革命性的便携式一体即时发生系统,可以在指定浓度和流量下按需生成一氧化氮。该系统可以转换成不同类型的设备型产品,以满足不同的医疗需求,包括PPHN、COPD和糖尿病足。同样也可以创新的设计非医疗发生器或发生模块,如果蔬保鲜机。

除了系列性的NO发生器外,我们还研发NO释放高分子材料,用以抗菌涂层和伤口愈合喷雾。皮肤科领域的产业应用已有矛头,潜力巨大。宠物护理也是很好的应用。

多产业化应用

• INOfree系列 自清洁变色口罩含有专利的NO光环释放高分子材料,可在使用数小时后防止微生物污染,并可产生可视的变色效果。

• INOflow系列 鼻腔喷雾剂在鼻腔中产生一种生理治疗浓度的NO环境,有助于缓解慢性鼻炎的症状。